flashnoob.blogg.se

Microsoft windows activation phone number toms
Microsoft windows activation phone number toms







microsoft windows activation phone number toms

Now take the URL of the site which in this case is but this is true of any such malicious site.

microsoft windows activation phone number toms

Open a DOS window and identify the URL of the offending site generating the malicious fake popup.

#Microsoft windows activation phone number toms free#

Norton's pretty good, even this basic version that comes free with Xfinity. So, to summarize, check the box in the pop-up, then close the tab it rode in on.Īlso be careful when researching answers I did that right after it happened, and a site called helpmeremovemalware.blogspot launched Fake Scan webpage 12 Norton blocked it. I think this scam depends upon people being too scared to turn off the computer if they can't close the window, and they panic and call the number. I checked my Norton, no access attempts during that time. So I again checked the box, but went this time went up to the tab and was able to close it. I checked it and the popup did close after that, but came right back. I had done a forced shutdown last time this time, I noticed there was a checkbox in the corner of the popup that would prevent future dialogs. I just got one today first experienced it last month. But should I be worried about any bad stuff on my computer now? I ask especially because one of the of the top results of a search of that number is to "" and recommends something called "Plumbytes" to "Remove 1-87 Pop up!" Do I need to do anything? Scam on top of scam? I used my phone's browser to look up the phone number, and yes, all signs point to a scam. I have no intention of calling that number. I assumed it was a scam, so wrote the number down and did a forced shutdown. I couldn't close the pop up window or click on any of the other windows that were open on my computer. So I just got a pop up page with an audio warning and a screen that looked like a pretty good replica of a microsoft screen telling me that my computer had been BLOCKED because it was infected, etc., etc.









Microsoft windows activation phone number toms